Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Specialists in Dermatology PLLC -  - Dermatologist

Specialists in Dermatology PLLC

Dermatologists located in Tucson, AZ & Green Valley, AZ

4.87/5 Star Rating
1868 total reviews

Specialists in Dermatology PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1868 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists in Dermatology PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WANDA L A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
This doctor is awesome she takes the time to explain what's happening step-by-step Graciously cares.
William L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Efficient and caring staff, on time, easy to reach location. Dr Hu knows skin and proves it every time.
Marianela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Confident and treated with kindness and respect. The staff is very professional.
Marsha E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
I went in because my granddaughter kept bugging me about a thing on my leg. I received an appointment quickly, arrived and was checked in with no problem, and after a short wait was taken to a room. Dr. Anderson came in within minutes, did a biopsy, told me since it hadn’t been there very long I should relax and I’d get a call either way. The biopsy was positive, according to an MA, and they were waiting for my insurance to approve a MOHS procedure. She explained what that was, what I could expect, and answered my questions patiently, with confidence and empathy. Approval received, I settled into a very adjustable and comfortable chair to be numbed up prior to the appearance of Doctor Hu. Her assistant had already sterilized the area and numbed me up a whole bunch, so everything was ready for the doctor. She explained she would remove a layer, take it to pathology to be cleared, and that’s it. It didn’t quite go that way, and the poor nurse practitioner was cauterizing for a very long time before she could bandage and take a break! This was repeated several times, which surprised Dr. Hu and myself. She asked questions about a condition I have that affects collagen production and can make wound healing and skin integrity issues in any surgery. Last slice before bone was clear and precautionary measures were taken to insure my ‘wound’ would heal correctly, without complications of any kind. She shared her disappointment it was so deep and also explained why she felt that was. I went back the next day for a ‘uniboot’ to improve healing, reduce risk of infection, and call it a day. She called me at home about 8:30 pm just to check in! I’m impressed every time I I need an appointment there with the knowledge, patience, and support of everyone from the reception desk to the surgeon, and would highly recommend Specialists in Dermatology for everyone, of any age or ethnicity, no matter the ease of severity of their issue. Thank you Dr. Hu!
VICKI A C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Excellent staff. Awesome doctor! Great experience!
MELISA ANDREA Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Doctor, and Staff are Amazing, very welcoming. Also answered any questions I had. Polite, Caring, Professional. Thank You Ms. Young
CAROL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Very pleasant staff
KAREN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
The entire staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. A good group of people working in the office
ROBERT J V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Everyone was very professional and helpful. Dr Hu is outstanding and I recommend her to anyone who is looking dermatology help.
Willie D C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Really nice employees. The only complaint is the wait. Start to finish 12:00-1:25
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Caring, efficient, professional, in all respects.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Excellent very professional and pleasant
JANE J D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Every one who attended me was professional and patient with my questions. Dr. Hu called me at home to see how I was doing and to provide further advice on would care.
ELEANOR M L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
I had a Squamous cell carcinoma removal with Dr. Hu and it went well, some pain but after area was numbed, I was fine. Dr. Hu is compassionate and caring. I would definitely recommend her.
KENNETH G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Excellent staff and the best doctor. Efficient happy to answer my questions!
Marcia G R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Absolutely great!
LYNN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
The staff was courteous and efficient. Dr Hu was professional and friendly. I would recommend her to anyone who needs this service.
JOHN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Very, very professional
ROBERT O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Very good
DANNY Howard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Very talented medical professionals thank you