Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Specialists in Dermatology PLLC -  - Dermatologist

Specialists in Dermatology PLLC

Dermatologists located in Tucson, AZ & Green Valley, AZ

4.87/5 Star Rating
1868 total reviews

Specialists in Dermatology PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1868 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists in Dermatology PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICHAEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Very professional, very precise. Listen to her patience cares And listen to what the patient wants and addresses the situation.
GORDON E L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
In my 83 years on Mother Earth, Dr Hu is absolutely the best doctor I have ever met
KIRK V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Not only is she a skilled Dr., she is pleasant, engaging and caring person! Really is a top-notch Dr.
Gabriel D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
They were quick attentive and very understanding
MARYANN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
The staff is efficient and caring. Dr Hu is always cheerful and caring also. She works hard to maintain her schedule but never lets you feel that you are being rushed in any way. Her skill is evident.
ELIZABETH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Dr. Hu is excellent and the practice as a whole is excellent. Tucson is very lucky to have Specialist's in Dermatology here. We Thank them all.
DAVID E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Excellent service, dedicated staff.
JUDITH R S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Dr Hu and her staff did a great job on my excision of skin cancer. They explained the procedure and gave clear post op instructions. They all performed their duties well
GORDON S S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Dr explained what she was doing and what I had to do to make sure that I was doing the right things to help with the healing process .
DAVID D C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
I have had more than 6or 7 surgeries compliments of Dr Hu. She is very good at what she does herself and her trained staff! I’m no better looking than before as it is unlikely anyone could make a prune look like a peach!
Vanessa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
She is so professional and her knowledge and skills are top notch!
TRICIA J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Everyone including Dr was very kind.
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
VERY PROFESSIONAL
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Wonderful staff and doctor.
ROSALINDA E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
She was thorough. Explained everything to me. She was very friendly. I loved her.
John M S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Pleasant Professional
KELLY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
I have been a patient of Dr Hu’s for 20 years now and she has always been thorough and kind. If you need to have surgery of any kind for your skin I highly recommend her.
Cheryl P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/24
Dr. Hu and her staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I am not a fan of surgery but they let me know when it is the right choice and they help make it somewhat pain-free. Noelle is very thorough and helpful, as well as friendly and personable. Sometimes there is a pretty long wait in the waiting room.
CANDACE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
All staff caring, professional. Dr Hu is speedy, thorough, and kind. They show concern for your comfort and aware that most arrive in a state of anxiety and are patient in describing your condition and treatment.
Linda H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr. Hu and her medical staff have performed several medical procedures and assistance for me in the past 2.5 years. I received quality care and have no criticisms of that aspect of the business. My angst is with the bait-and-switch policies in the billing department. I received services and was billed $400 in mid May at the time of the appt. I had a CareCredit account number but no physical card for the tech to scan. I told the billing tech that I misplaced the physical card and would have a replacement in hand for my follow-up visit on May 30th. She told me that I needed a physical card and asked me to use a credit card as temporary payment until my physical card arrived in the mail. She told me that she would then transfer the majority of the bill to my CareCredit account and credit my AmEx card. I agreed with this approach. Contrary to what we agreed, this person refused to do so yesterday, excusing to me that the payment was “allotted”. Then why did I place this payment on my AmEx in the first place? I won’t use or recommend this business. If you choose to do so, be aware of their slippery billing practices. Dr. L H