Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Specialists in Dermatology PLLC -  - Dermatologist

Specialists in Dermatology PLLC

Dermatologists located in Tucson, AZ & Green Valley, AZ

62 total reviews

Specialists in Dermatology PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists in Dermatology PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DENNIS O.
Submitted 06/24/21
Top Dermatology Center in Arizona
JOSEPH M S.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Hi and her team did a great job removing a basil cell cancer from my temple. Dr. Hu has been my Dr. for years and is always very professional and totally takes care of any skin problem I may have.
KAYLEY S.
Submitted 06/23/21
The dr and nurses explained everything to use before starting and the after care call was appreciated. Thank so much, Kayley
WILLIAM D.
Submitted 06/23/21
Had 11:30 appointment and was seen at 11:20. Everything was efficient and timely. I’ve been going there for years. Lots of skin cancers. Dr. Hu is the very best!
VANESSA L.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr Hu and the nurses were super nice, friendly and caring. They made me feel comfortable about the procedure I was having while also being professional. I would recommend specialist in dermatology to anyone.
JAMES M H.
Submitted 06/23/21
Always feel uplifted and confident in her practice.
SUSAN C C.
Submitted 06/23/21
Dr. With was wonderful! She was both professional and personable. She even called me at the end of her work day to check up on me!
Jeanne C.
Submitted 06/21/21
Originally, I was a patient of Dr. Brennan at the W. Orange Grove Rd. location. Was disappointed when he retired, however, my nest visit was with PA William Brennan. I was more than pleased! PA Brennan is personable and every bit attentive and thorough as Dr. Bennett. I just had my second appointment with PA Brennan and when needed, will be happy to see PS Brennan in the future. i am a fan! Only complaint I have is that you can't reach a live person by phone. I had two occasions when I needed to talk to a live person and only got menus. No return call. Frustrating.
Susan M.
Submitted 04/15/21
Wonderful care team. Empathetic, not rushed, very thorough. Cant ask for better
Charles B.
Submitted 01/21/21
I got an appointment quickly, the staff was friendly and efficient, and I was pleased with the thoroughness of the examination and explanations given.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 12/28/20
I've seen Marianne the Green Valley and the Alvernon location. She truly is amazing! Very kind and listens to what you have to say. Helped me figure out the best treatment options for conditions I've struggled with for most of my life. I'm truly thankful for her. Couldn't have asked for better.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 12/28/20
Dr Hu is fantastic! I had a couple surgeries with her and she made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole process each time. Quick but precise with minimal downtime.
Steven C.
Submitted 08/17/20
Wanted to see MD Dr. Hu but was scheduled to see PA Sharkey which was acceptable to me. I connected well with him and was satisfied. Not so much with the staff. This office needs better training in Covid19 prevention. Very lax in requiring masks. There was a patient in the waiting room with a mask but was not wearing it. I observed one staff member pull his mask off to sneeze then put his mask back on?? Shouldn't that be sneeze then replace the mask?
Gloria L.
Submitted 06/29/20
The Visit were very well except for the conversation with the appointment scheduler she goes by loose and has a very rude and monotone personality. If you're work position intels answering phones to schedule patients you ought to take pride in the business you represent or find work elsewhere. These are hard times...for us ALL.
Jeanne K.
Submitted 05/19/20
Jack Sharkey is an asset to this company, as well as others that work there under the current pandemic circumstance. I feel bad for the staff as well as for most conciencious patients, because unfortunately at this time where contagion and death continues it's way up in Arizona this company is shy to implement simple sanitary protocols not only to protect it's many customers who may have some immune deficiencies due to medication, illness and age but the staff that must be working in tight quarters often serving a few ignorant and selfish patients that apparently find wearing a mask and assault to their " freedom". I like to chastize management for allowing a very small minority to refuse using a mask or even using it properly. We have enough information at this point of Covid 19, and we know that speaking or breathing would release enough virus particles to fill up a room in no time. We also know that mask work better to minimize contagion from an infected person whether asymptomatic or actively I'll, than protect the rest of us. Yet most concious individuals would do what they can to protect themselves and wear a mask for even a small degree of protection. Specialists in Dermatology as a medical establishment should provide a safe environment during this pandemic to protect customers and staff that have to be there 5 days a week 8 hours a day attending one or two possible super spreader s who may be threatening the health of everyone else. I do not accept that this company cannot obligate anyone to don a mask. This is a private company and can dictate protocols to safeguard and educate who goes in there. I find it utterly ridiculous that will waste time taking ones temperature and blood pressure when they openly allow some customers sit in the waiting room without a mask. Moreover, I was annoyed that I had to stand outside in the heat waiting for my appointment because one or two customers were comfortably sitting inside breathing on everyone else because they could not care less to don a simple mask in these dangerous time. At least the company could make those people sit outside under the sun instead of the rest of us and spare their courageous staff from working under such condition. Additionally, I like to point out that even one of the nursing staff was strutting around in the very narrow corridors where there is no chance for any social distancing, without a mask on. I like my providers there and it would be a terrible loss not to be able to see them because I feel the company lacks the conciousness to enact a common sense protocol to safeguard out health at this time we are facing a very contagious virus with no vaccine yet available. Thank you
Gisel M.
Submitted 08/31/19
Great job making sure I was comfortable during my ear cyst removal. Polite and professional
Gisel M.
Submitted 08/31/19
Great service as always and friendly.
Patricia B.
Submitted 06/14/19
I always have a good experience and great customer service! Dr. Hu is great and the staff is so friendly and always helpful.
Martin A.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Hu is an excellent M.D. I couldn't be happier with her and her staff. From the very start of my visit I received exemplary customer service and an easy check out process. Thank You.
Kent W.
Submitted 04/03/19
Ruby and of course Dr. Hu were great. Ruby is a real jewel. I enjoyed every appt. and was very satisfied with healing of my toe. Thanks Kent and Nancy